top of page

Unexpected Winds

In order to fly, winds must be a certain condition. As for a butterfly, as small as they are, not many winds can prohibit them from flying. Their wings do not move up and down like a bird's wings but move in a patterns that involves the contraction of their bodies, to make turns swiftly in the air and and maneuver through any harsh element. The air's conditions can be intense but the butterfly is made to withstand the elements.

These last couple of weeks have been tumultuous winds. All in a week's time, one of the studios I work with had a system and hard drive crash. They notified me as soon as possible but a track file we hard worked hard got lost in the crash--such rarely happens because they work hard at backing things up and making sure things are saved well. They swiftly sent their hard-drives and such to California to get worked on. The great news, they found my file! The bad news, all of my vocals on the track were gone. On top of that, I got a new phone but made a mistake and allowed the store where I got my phone, to perform the latest back up to move all of my phone's content onto my new phone. To my dismay, it never went through and I lost five months of data—voice memos important contacts and priceless photos, (many of which I use for the marketing of White Butterfly) . To top it all off, my blogs stored in my Word documents officially cannot be opened on my computer for an odd and unexpected reason. I usually get inspired to write and keep blog post archived for me to dispense at a later time-- for time sake. I was and am very disappointed--disappointed is the only word I can use, though it sounds understated and apathetic. I truly always carry the possibily of the unexpected happening to help guard my heart and my expectations. It is the name of the game.

With anything worth building, there will always be winds and situations that will seek to set you back and will set you back--the fact of the matter is, you are a White Butterfly and are meant to withstand these winds and these elements. It truly is the Peace of God that surpasses all understanding that can and should hold us in these moments. I could only sigh and laugh, because it is life. These life moments cause my faith to grow in knowing all of my work will pay off, it is my faith in knowing that all things work together for my good and that these winds are just refining my patience and endurance. It is not easy keeping my head up, especially when I recall all the declining of plans with friends, time and intention put behind keeping this thing moving.

The winds underneath your butterfly wings may have you beat. The winds of your 9-5 job while working on your dream may have you tired. The doctor's report paired with your prospect plans may have you worried-- or the unknowingness of your dreams, plans and vision yet may have you feeling as though you are in a dark place, but take heart. Whether you are struggling to fly or cocooned in seclusion, you and I are headed somewhere.

White Butterfly, now available on iTunes and Spotify.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page